aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/kobject.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>2008-06-10 15:30:42 -0600
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>2008-06-10 14:37:14 -0700
commit8344b568f5bdc7ee1bba909de3294c6348c36056 (patch)
treee4406d8a1210baa4e5cc665b576dca7318e8f4f1 /lib/kobject.c
parentf46753c5e354b857b20ab8e0fe7b2579831dc369 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-8344b568f5bdc7ee1bba909de3294c6348c36056.tar.gz
PCI: ACPI PCI slot detection driver
Detect all physical PCI slots as described by ACPI, and create entries in /sys/bus/pci/slots/. Not all physical slots are hotpluggable, and the acpiphp module does not detect them. Now we know the physical PCI geography of our system, without caring about hotplug. [kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com: export-kobject_rename-for-pci_hotplug_core] Signed-off-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> [akpm@linux-foundation.org: build fix] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build with CONFIG_DMI=n] Signed-off-by: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen.c.accardi@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Acked-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Acked-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/kobject.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/kobject.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/kobject.c b/lib/kobject.c
index 718e5101c263..dcade0543bd2 100644
--- a/lib/kobject.c
+++ b/lib/kobject.c
@@ -439,6 +439,7 @@ out:
return error;
}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(kobject_rename);
/**
* kobject_move - move object to another parent