aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorManfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>2018-08-21 22:02:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:52 -0700
commit2a9d6481004215da8e93edb588cf448f2af80303 (patch)
tree8ce2a97df46ba44963cbc517f58707fc1ee7eb4d /ipc
parent27c331a174614208d0b539019583990967ad9479 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-2a9d6481004215da8e93edb588cf448f2af80303.tar.gz
ipc/util.c: update return value of ipc_getref from int to bool
ipc_getref has still a return value of type "int", matching the atomic_t interface of atomic_inc_not_zero()/atomic_add_unless(). ipc_getref now uses refcount_inc_not_zero, which has a return value of type "bool". Therefore, update the return code to avoid implicit conversions. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180712185241.4017-13-manfred@colorfullife.com Signed-off-by: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc')
-rw-r--r--ipc/util.c2
-rw-r--r--ipc/util.h2
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/util.c b/ipc/util.c
index 6f30ba80ca15..0af05752969f 100644
--- a/ipc/util.c
+++ b/ipc/util.c
@@ -462,7 +462,7 @@ void ipc_set_key_private(struct ipc_ids *ids, struct kern_ipc_perm *ipcp)
ipcp->key = IPC_PRIVATE;
}
-int ipc_rcu_getref(struct kern_ipc_perm *ptr)
+bool ipc_rcu_getref(struct kern_ipc_perm *ptr)
{
return refcount_inc_not_zero(&ptr->refcount);
}
diff --git a/ipc/util.h b/ipc/util.h
index e74564fe3375..0a159f69b3bb 100644
--- a/ipc/util.h
+++ b/ipc/util.h
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ static inline int ipc_get_maxidx(struct ipc_ids *ids)
* refcount is initialized by ipc_addid(), before that point call_rcu()
* must be used.
*/
-int ipc_rcu_getref(struct kern_ipc_perm *ptr);
+bool ipc_rcu_getref(struct kern_ipc_perm *ptr);
void ipc_rcu_putref(struct kern_ipc_perm *ptr,
void (*func)(struct rcu_head *head));