aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2015-11-06 16:29:57 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-06 17:50:42 -0800
commitd00181b96eb86c914cb327d1de974a1b71366e1b (patch)
tree95d11627900f5b8284677d455db4daea3e1a82da /include
parent1d798ca3f16437c71ff63e36597ff07f9c12e4d6 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-d00181b96eb86c914cb327d1de974a1b71366e1b.tar.gz
mm: use 'unsigned int' for page order
Let's try to be consistent about data type of page order. [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: fix build (type of pageblock_order)] [hughd@google.com: some configs end up with MAX_ORDER and pageblock_order having different types] Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/mm.h5
-rw-r--r--include/linux/pageblock-flags.h2
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/mm.h b/include/linux/mm.h
index 9671b6f23eda..00bad7793788 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm.h
@@ -550,7 +550,7 @@ static inline compound_page_dtor *get_compound_page_dtor(struct page *page)
return compound_page_dtors[page[1].compound_dtor];
}
-static inline int compound_order(struct page *page)
+static inline unsigned int compound_order(struct page *page)
{
if (!PageHead(page))
return 0;
@@ -1810,7 +1810,8 @@ extern void si_meminfo(struct sysinfo * val);
extern void si_meminfo_node(struct sysinfo *val, int nid);
extern __printf(3, 4)
-void warn_alloc_failed(gfp_t gfp_mask, int order, const char *fmt, ...);
+void warn_alloc_failed(gfp_t gfp_mask, unsigned int order,
+ const char *fmt, ...);
extern void setup_per_cpu_pageset(void);
diff --git a/include/linux/pageblock-flags.h b/include/linux/pageblock-flags.h
index 2baeee12f48e..e942558b3585 100644
--- a/include/linux/pageblock-flags.h
+++ b/include/linux/pageblock-flags.h
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ enum pageblock_bits {
#ifdef CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE_SIZE_VARIABLE
/* Huge page sizes are variable */
-extern int pageblock_order;
+extern unsigned int pageblock_order;
#else /* CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE_SIZE_VARIABLE */