aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEric B Munson <emunson@akamai.com>2015-11-05 18:51:33 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-05 19:34:48 -0800
commita8ca5d0ecbdde5cc3d7accacbd69968b0c98764e (patch)
treed2f49d50d2fc30d86c364909a7095c752dfd5e4d /include
parent1aab92ec3de552362397b718744872ea2d17add2 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-a8ca5d0ecbdde5cc3d7accacbd69968b0c98764e.tar.gz
mm: mlock: add new mlock system call
With the refactored mlock code, introduce a new system call for mlock. The new call will allow the user to specify what lock states are being added. mlock2 is trivial at the moment, but a follow on patch will add a new mlock state making it useful. Signed-off-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@akamai.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/syscalls.h2
-rw-r--r--include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h4
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/syscalls.h b/include/linux/syscalls.h
index a460e2ef2843..a156b82dd14c 100644
--- a/include/linux/syscalls.h
+++ b/include/linux/syscalls.h
@@ -887,4 +887,6 @@ asmlinkage long sys_execveat(int dfd, const char __user *filename,
asmlinkage long sys_membarrier(int cmd, int flags);
+asmlinkage long sys_mlock2(unsigned long start, size_t len, int flags);
+
#endif
diff --git a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h b/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
index ee124009e12a..1324b0292ec2 100644
--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
+++ b/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -713,9 +713,11 @@ __SC_COMP(__NR_execveat, sys_execveat, compat_sys_execveat)
__SYSCALL(__NR_userfaultfd, sys_userfaultfd)
#define __NR_membarrier 283
__SYSCALL(__NR_membarrier, sys_membarrier)
+#define __NR_mlock2 284
+__SYSCALL(__NR_mlock2, sys_mlock2)
#undef __NR_syscalls
-#define __NR_syscalls 284
+#define __NR_syscalls 285
/*
* All syscalls below here should go away really,