aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/signalfd.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>2012-12-17 16:05:02 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:27 -0800
commit138d22b58696c506799f8de759804083ff9effae (patch)
tree4c2af24ab90ececcfd30693cb6e17ab60e30bb86 /fs/signalfd.c
parentcbac5542d48127b546a23d816380a7926eee1c25 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-138d22b58696c506799f8de759804083ff9effae.tar.gz
fs, epoll: add procfs fdinfo helper
This allows us to print out eventpoll target file descriptor, events and data, the /proc/pid/fdinfo/fd consists of | pos: 0 | flags: 02 | tfd: 5 events: 1d data: ffffffffffffffff enabled: 1 [avagin@: fix for unitialized ret variable] Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@onelan.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/signalfd.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/signalfd.c18
1 files changed, 18 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/signalfd.c b/fs/signalfd.c
index 8bee4e570911..b53486961735 100644
--- a/fs/signalfd.c
+++ b/fs/signalfd.c
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
#include <linux/anon_inodes.h>
#include <linux/signalfd.h>
#include <linux/syscalls.h>
+#include <linux/proc_fs.h>
void signalfd_cleanup(struct sighand_struct *sighand)
{
@@ -227,7 +228,24 @@ static ssize_t signalfd_read(struct file *file, char __user *buf, size_t count,
return total ? total: ret;
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
+static int signalfd_show_fdinfo(struct seq_file *m, struct file *f)
+{
+ struct signalfd_ctx *ctx = f->private_data;
+ sigset_t sigmask;
+
+ sigmask = ctx->sigmask;
+ signotset(&sigmask);
+ render_sigset_t(m, "sigmask:\t", &sigmask);
+
+ return 0;
+}
+#endif
+
static const struct file_operations signalfd_fops = {
+#ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
+ .show_fdinfo = signalfd_show_fdinfo,
+#endif
.release = signalfd_release,
.poll = signalfd_poll,
.read = signalfd_read,