aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/ramfs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Landley <rob@landley.net>2013-09-11 14:26:08 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-09-11 15:59:37 -0700
commit4bbee76bc986af326be0a84ad661000cf89b29f6 (patch)
tree810ae2c74145a7a5f31a443141bb1cc853ba29a8 /fs/ramfs
parent137fdcc18a5979b53c0a1379b25fc68724e98a45 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-4bbee76bc986af326be0a84ad661000cf89b29f6.tar.gz
initmpfs: move bdi setup from init_rootfs to init_ramfs
Even though ramfs hasn't got a backing device, commit e0bf68ddec4f ("mm: bdi init hooks") added one anyway, and put the initialization in init_rootfs() since that's the first user, leaving it out of init_ramfs() to avoid duplication. But initmpfs uses init_tmpfs() instead, so move the init into the filesystem's init function, add a "once" guard to prevent duplicate initialization, and call the filesystem init from rootfs init. This goes part of the way to allowing ramfs to be built as a module. [akpm@linux-foundation.org; using bit 1 was odd] Signed-off-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/ramfs')
-rw-r--r--fs/ramfs/inode.c25
1 files changed, 19 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/fs/ramfs/inode.c b/fs/ramfs/inode.c
index 8f7fe323e049..fb99863598be 100644
--- a/fs/ramfs/inode.c
+++ b/fs/ramfs/inode.c
@@ -249,7 +249,7 @@ static struct dentry *rootfs_mount(struct file_system_type *fs_type,
{
static unsigned long once;
- if (test_and_set_bit(1, &once))
+ if (test_and_set_bit(0, &once))
return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
return mount_nodev(fs_type, flags, data, ramfs_fill_super);
@@ -275,21 +275,34 @@ static struct file_system_type rootfs_fs_type = {
static int __init init_ramfs_fs(void)
{
- return register_filesystem(&ramfs_fs_type);
+ static unsigned long once;
+ int err;
+
+ if (test_and_set_bit(0, &once))
+ return 0;
+
+ err = bdi_init(&ramfs_backing_dev_info);
+ if (err)
+ return err;
+
+ err = register_filesystem(&ramfs_fs_type);
+ if (err)
+ bdi_destroy(&ramfs_backing_dev_info);
+
+ return err;
}
module_init(init_ramfs_fs)
int __init init_rootfs(void)
{
- int err;
+ int err = register_filesystem(&rootfs_fs_type);
- err = bdi_init(&ramfs_backing_dev_info);
if (err)
return err;
- err = register_filesystem(&rootfs_fs_type);
+ err = init_ramfs_fs();
if (err)
- bdi_destroy(&ramfs_backing_dev_info);
+ unregister_filesystem(&rootfs_fs_type);
return err;
}