aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/exportfs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>2012-12-17 16:05:06 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:27 -0800
commitab49bdecc3ebb46ab661f5f05d5c5ea9606406c6 (patch)
tree8b9cb838c82a2255d52fb36b34d3569b4726c48a /fs/exportfs
parent138d22b58696c506799f8de759804083ff9effae (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ab49bdecc3ebb46ab661f5f05d5c5ea9606406c6.tar.gz
fs, exportfs: escape nil dereference if no s_export_op present
This routine will be used to generate a file handle in fdinfo output for inotify subsystem, where if no s_export_op present the general export_encode_fh should be used. Thus add a test if s_export_op present inside exportfs_encode_fh itself. Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@onelan.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/exportfs')
-rw-r--r--fs/exportfs/expfs.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/exportfs/expfs.c b/fs/exportfs/expfs.c
index 29ab099e3e08..10f137381ac7 100644
--- a/fs/exportfs/expfs.c
+++ b/fs/exportfs/expfs.c
@@ -357,7 +357,7 @@ int exportfs_encode_fh(struct dentry *dentry, struct fid *fid, int *max_len,
*/
parent = p->d_inode;
}
- if (nop->encode_fh)
+ if (nop && nop->encode_fh)
error = nop->encode_fh(inode, fid->raw, max_len, parent);
else
error = export_encode_fh(inode, fid, max_len, parent);