aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>2015-02-16 15:58:53 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-16 17:56:03 -0800
commitfbbbad4bc2101e452b24e6e65d3d5e11314a0b5f (patch)
tree7d12515701e867b88856b0c7f78c9abd7a61785b /fs/Makefile
parent2e4cdab0584fa884e0a81c4f45b93ce875c9fcaa (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-fbbbad4bc2101e452b24e6e65d3d5e11314a0b5f.tar.gz
vfs,ext2: introduce IS_DAX(inode)
Use an inode flag to tag inodes which should avoid using the page cache. Convert ext2 to use it instead of mapping_is_xip(). Prevent I/Os to files tagged with the DAX flag from falling back to buffered I/O. Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Cc: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com> Cc: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/Makefile')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions