aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>2015-02-16 15:58:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-16 17:56:03 -0800
commitd475c6346a38aef3058eba96867bfa726a3cc940 (patch)
tree4d69d0f50a4a8e649a751dca8f710485848c0249 /fs/Makefile
parentfbbbad4bc2101e452b24e6e65d3d5e11314a0b5f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-d475c6346a38aef3058eba96867bfa726a3cc940.tar.gz
dax,ext2: replace XIP read and write with DAX I/O
Use the generic AIO infrastructure instead of custom read and write methods. In addition to giving us support for AIO, this adds the missing locking between read() and truncate(). Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com> Cc: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--fs/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/Makefile b/fs/Makefile
index bedff48e8fdc..0534444e257c 100644
--- a/fs/Makefile
+++ b/fs/Makefile
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_SIGNALFD) += signalfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TIMERFD) += timerfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_EVENTFD) += eventfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_AIO) += aio.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_FS_XIP) += dax.o
obj-$(CONFIG_FILE_LOCKING) += locks.o
obj-$(CONFIG_COMPAT) += compat.o compat_ioctl.o
obj-$(CONFIG_BINFMT_AOUT) += binfmt_aout.o