aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>2015-11-06 16:28:28 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-06 17:50:42 -0800
commit71baba4b92dc1fa1bc461742c6ab1942ec6034e9 (patch)
tree48c361ba0cc06890703bee1464a9349519118330 /drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c
parent40113370836e8e79befa585277296ed42781ef31 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-71baba4b92dc1fa1bc461742c6ab1942ec6034e9.tar.gz
mm, page_alloc: rename __GFP_WAIT to __GFP_RECLAIM
__GFP_WAIT was used to signal that the caller was in atomic context and could not sleep. Now it is possible to distinguish between true atomic context and callers that are not willing to sleep. The latter should clear __GFP_DIRECT_RECLAIM so kswapd will still wake. As clearing __GFP_WAIT behaves differently, there is a risk that people will clear the wrong flags. This patch renames __GFP_WAIT to __GFP_RECLAIM to clearly indicate what it does -- setting it allows all reclaim activity, clearing them prevents it. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Vitaly Wool <vitalywool@gmail.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c b/drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c
index b05a74d78ef5..0dd43b4fcec6 100644
--- a/drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c
+++ b/drivers/ide/ide-devsets.c
@@ -165,7 +165,7 @@ int ide_devset_execute(ide_drive_t *drive, const struct ide_devset *setting,
if (!(setting->flags & DS_SYNC))
return setting->set(drive, arg);
- rq = blk_get_request(q, READ, __GFP_WAIT);
+ rq = blk_get_request(q, READ, __GFP_RECLAIM);
rq->cmd_type = REQ_TYPE_DRV_PRIV;
rq->cmd_len = 5;
rq->cmd[0] = REQ_DEVSET_EXEC;