aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/hwtracing
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>2019-01-31 11:47:08 -0700
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-02-06 10:00:39 -0300
commit840018668ce2d96783356204ff282d6c9b0e5f66 (patch)
tree08c4cf8abd7a73f30234f789c1035cdddb8c36b7 /drivers/hwtracing
parentebc52aee6130653b934a86637108ac2a7c95c74c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-840018668ce2d96783356204ff282d6c9b0e5f66.tar.gz
perf/aux: Make perf_event accessible to setup_aux()
When pmu::setup_aux() is called the coresight PMU needs to know which sink to use for the session by looking up the information in the event's attr::config2 field. As such simply replace the cpu information by the complete perf_event structure and change all affected customers. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190131184714.20388-2-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/hwtracing')
-rw-r--r--drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm-perf.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm-perf.c b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm-perf.c
index abe8249b893b..f21eb28b6782 100644
--- a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm-perf.c
+++ b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm-perf.c
@@ -177,15 +177,15 @@ static void etm_free_aux(void *data)
schedule_work(&event_data->work);
}
-static void *etm_setup_aux(int event_cpu, void **pages,
+static void *etm_setup_aux(struct perf_event *event, void **pages,
int nr_pages, bool overwrite)
{
- int cpu;
+ int cpu = event->cpu;
cpumask_t *mask;
struct coresight_device *sink;
struct etm_event_data *event_data = NULL;
- event_data = alloc_event_data(event_cpu);
+ event_data = alloc_event_data(cpu);
if (!event_data)
return NULL;
INIT_WORK(&event_data->work, free_event_data);