aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/atm/eni.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2006-12-13 00:35:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-13 09:05:58 -0800
commit5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26 (patch)
treefb24edc194a57ee81a3bf8a4dd8a95030dd0ad22 /drivers/atm/eni.c
parent0743b86800cf1dfbf96df4a438938127bbe4476c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26.tar.gz
[PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls
Run this: #!/bin/sh for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do echo "De-casting $f..." perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f done And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers to non-pointers. And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work. Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net> Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/atm/eni.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/atm/eni.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/atm/eni.c b/drivers/atm/eni.c
index bc1b13c8f5d7..5aab7bd473ac 100644
--- a/drivers/atm/eni.c
+++ b/drivers/atm/eni.c
@@ -1832,7 +1832,7 @@ static int __devinit eni_start(struct atm_dev *dev)
/* initialize memory management */
buffer_mem = eni_dev->mem - (buf - eni_dev->ram);
eni_dev->free_list_size = buffer_mem/MID_MIN_BUF_SIZE/2;
- eni_dev->free_list = (struct eni_free *) kmalloc(
+ eni_dev->free_list = kmalloc(
sizeof(struct eni_free)*(eni_dev->free_list_size+1),GFP_KERNEL);
if (!eni_dev->free_list) {
printk(KERN_ERR DEV_LABEL "(itf %d): couldn't get free page\n",
@@ -2232,7 +2232,7 @@ static int __devinit eni_init_one(struct pci_dev *pci_dev,
goto out0;
}
- eni_dev = (struct eni_dev *) kmalloc(sizeof(struct eni_dev),GFP_KERNEL);
+ eni_dev = kmalloc(sizeof(struct eni_dev),GFP_KERNEL);
if (!eni_dev) goto out0;
if (!cpu_zeroes) {
cpu_zeroes = pci_alloc_consistent(pci_dev,ENI_ZEROES_SIZE,