aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>2017-11-15 17:32:33 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-15 18:21:02 -0800
commitd904bfa79f9ca683d4e51c8d38f79f8be0f70f2a (patch)
tree6b1356bf6c977e310e55a04c7f089f39b8149653 /block
parent5799b255c491d853b73fb9e0e1760210315d06cd (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-d904bfa79f9ca683d4e51c8d38f79f8be0f70f2a.tar.gz
block/blk-mq.c: use kmalloc_array_node()
Now that we have a NUMA-aware version of kmalloc_array() we can use it instead of kmalloc_node() without an overflow check in the size calculation. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170927082038.3782-3-jthumshirn@suse.de Signed-off-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com> Cc: Mike Marciniszyn <infinipath@intel.com> Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.com> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block')
-rw-r--r--block/blk-mq.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/block/blk-mq.c b/block/blk-mq.c
index b600463791ec..11097477eeab 100644
--- a/block/blk-mq.c
+++ b/block/blk-mq.c
@@ -2047,7 +2047,7 @@ static int blk_mq_init_hctx(struct request_queue *q,
* Allocate space for all possible cpus to avoid allocation at
* runtime
*/
- hctx->ctxs = kmalloc_node(nr_cpu_ids * sizeof(void *),
+ hctx->ctxs = kmalloc_array_node(nr_cpu_ids, sizeof(void *),
GFP_KERNEL, node);
if (!hctx->ctxs)
goto unregister_cpu_notifier;