aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>2019-03-11 23:28:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:01 -0700
commitb5420237ec817b0b5f729a674c81ace0865c3b3b (patch)
treeb8770b43a9ca22f2dc2cff6f652c345c3e2cc424 /block
parentb57e622e6da9048c96fa0ed6943834949a398e3f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-b5420237ec817b0b5f729a674c81ace0865c3b3b.tar.gz
mm: refactor readahead defines in mm.h
All users of VM_MAX_READAHEAD actually convert it to kbytes and then to pages. Define the macro explicitly as (SZ_128K / PAGE_SIZE). This simplifies the expression in every filesystem. Also rename the macro to VM_READAHEAD_PAGES to properly convey its meaning. Finally remove unused VM_MIN_READAHEAD [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix fs/io_uring.c, per Stephen] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181221144053.24318-1-nborisov@suse.com Signed-off-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com> Cc: Latchesar Ionkov <lucho@ionkov.net> Cc: Dominique Martinet <asmadeus@codewreck.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com> Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block')
-rw-r--r--block/blk-core.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/block/blk-core.c b/block/blk-core.c
index 6b78ec56a4f2..4673ebe42255 100644
--- a/block/blk-core.c
+++ b/block/blk-core.c
@@ -500,8 +500,7 @@ struct request_queue *blk_alloc_queue_node(gfp_t gfp_mask, int node_id)
if (!q->stats)
goto fail_stats;
- q->backing_dev_info->ra_pages =
- (VM_MAX_READAHEAD * 1024) / PAGE_SIZE;
+ q->backing_dev_info->ra_pages = VM_READAHEAD_PAGES;
q->backing_dev_info->capabilities = BDI_CAP_CGROUP_WRITEBACK;
q->backing_dev_info->name = "block";
q->node = node_id;