aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-08-06 23:22:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-07 11:33:26 -0700
commitf9cb654cb550b7b87e8608b14fc3eca432429ffe (patch)
treeb52ef5d0ba0e599de0087d9d6ac77cad3248158d /arch/alpha
parentd9e8b929670b4f79e07cdbcb0fb4f162a561d5c6 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f9cb654cb550b7b87e8608b14fc3eca432429ffe.tar.gz
asm-generic: pgalloc: provide generic pgd_free()
Most architectures define pgd_free() as a wrapper for free_page(). Provide a generic version in asm-generic/pgalloc.h and enable its use for most architectures. Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Cc: Abdul Haleem <abdhalee@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Satheesh Rajendran <sathnaga@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200627143453.31835-7-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/include/asm/pgalloc.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgalloc.h b/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgalloc.h
index 4834cd52e9d0..9c6a24fe493d 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgalloc.h
+++ b/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgalloc.h
@@ -34,10 +34,4 @@ pud_populate(struct mm_struct *mm, pud_t *pud, pmd_t *pmd)
extern pgd_t *pgd_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm);
-static inline void
-pgd_free(struct mm_struct *mm, pgd_t *pgd)
-{
- free_page((unsigned long)pgd);
-}
-
#endif /* _ALPHA_PGALLOC_H */