aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/driver-api
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLogan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>2018-10-04 15:27:39 -0600
committerBjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>2018-10-17 12:18:18 -0500
commitfcc78f9c22474d60c65d522e50ea07006ec1b9fc (patch)
tree1bd6d1d99243d44b669c2fb0d0f524766e94377c /Documentation/driver-api
parent2d7bc010f450d803db9fed1a25da6144ff6140d3 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-fcc78f9c22474d60c65d522e50ea07006ec1b9fc.tar.gz
docs-rst: Add a new directory for PCI documentation
Add a new directory in the driver API guide for PCI-specific documentation. This is in preparation for adding a new PCI P2P DMA driver writers guide which will go in this directory. Signed-off-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Cc: Sanyog Kale <sanyog.r.kale@intel.com> Cc: Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/driver-api')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/driver-api/index.rst2
-rw-r--r--Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst21
-rw-r--r--Documentation/driver-api/pci/pci.rst (renamed from Documentation/driver-api/pci.rst)0
3 files changed, 22 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst b/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst
index 6d9f2f9fe20e..e9e7d24169cf 100644
--- a/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst
+++ b/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ available subsections can be seen below.
iio/index
input
usb/index
- pci
+ pci/index
spi
i2c
hsi
diff --git a/Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..36633fb96771
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+.. SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
+
+============================================
+The Linux PCI driver implementer's API guide
+============================================
+
+.. class:: toc-title
+
+ Table of contents
+
+.. toctree::
+ :maxdepth: 2
+
+ pci
+
+.. only:: subproject and html
+
+ Indices
+ =======
+
+ * :ref:`genindex`
diff --git a/Documentation/driver-api/pci.rst b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/pci.rst
index ca85e5e78b2c..ca85e5e78b2c 100644
--- a/Documentation/driver-api/pci.rst
+++ b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/pci.rst