aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-10 16:35:42 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-11 10:28:38 -0700
commita61fc2cbdf6a753b7000dd216c62285a68755147 (patch)
treec68ff08a029862e0bee324ca3be0bfb0e01264d1
parent24704f36196ce79b48dd3921e782d15fd9c87959 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-a61fc2cbdf6a753b7000dd216c62285a68755147.tar.gz
ipc/shm.c: shm_split(): remove unneeded test for NULL shm_file_data.vm_ops
This was added by the recent "ipc/shm.c: add split function to shm_vm_ops", but it is not necessary. Reviewed-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--ipc/shm.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/shm.c b/ipc/shm.c
index 1a28b6a96449..5639345dbec9 100644
--- a/ipc/shm.c
+++ b/ipc/shm.c
@@ -415,7 +415,7 @@ static int shm_split(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long addr)
struct file *file = vma->vm_file;
struct shm_file_data *sfd = shm_file_data(file);
- if (sfd->vm_ops && sfd->vm_ops->split)
+ if (sfd->vm_ops->split)
return sfd->vm_ops->split(vma, addr);
return 0;