aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/show_mem.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>2008-07-25 19:46:07 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-26 12:00:10 -0700
commit454c63b02e530f10b4345343f63596dd705888d0 (patch)
treede7a2aa6e7cd0ce9ab5da615b393c1074e7fe88e /lib/show_mem.c
parent2c97b7fc0d8c8661981beb9517da342ced3b3bc7 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-precise-454c63b02e530f10b4345343f63596dd705888d0.tar.gz
lib: generic show_mem()
This implements a platform-independent version of show_mem(). Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/show_mem.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/show_mem.c63
1 files changed, 63 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/show_mem.c b/lib/show_mem.c
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..238e72a18ce
--- /dev/null
+++ b/lib/show_mem.c
@@ -0,0 +1,63 @@
+/*
+ * Generic show_mem() implementation
+ *
+ * Copyright (C) 2008 Johannes Weiner <hannes@saeurebad.de>
+ * All code subject to the GPL version 2.
+ */
+
+#include <linux/mm.h>
+#include <linux/nmi.h>
+#include <linux/quicklist.h>
+
+void show_mem(void)
+{
+ pg_data_t *pgdat;
+ unsigned long total = 0, reserved = 0, shared = 0,
+ nonshared = 0, highmem = 0;
+
+ printk(KERN_INFO "Mem-Info:\n");
+ show_free_areas();
+
+ for_each_online_pgdat(pgdat) {
+ unsigned long i, flags;
+
+ pgdat_resize_lock(pgdat, &flags);
+ for (i = 0; i < pgdat->node_spanned_pages; i++) {
+ struct page *page;
+ unsigned long pfn = pgdat->node_start_pfn + i;
+
+ if (unlikely(!(i % MAX_ORDER_NR_PAGES)))
+ touch_nmi_watchdog();
+
+ if (!pfn_valid(pfn))
+ continue;
+
+ page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
+
+ if (PageHighMem(page))
+ highmem++;
+
+ if (PageReserved(page))
+ reserved++;
+ else if (page_count(page) == 1)
+ nonshared++;
+ else if (page_count(page) > 1)
+ shared += page_count(page) - 1;
+
+ total++;
+ }
+ pgdat_resize_unlock(pgdat, &flags);
+ }
+
+ printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages RAM\n", total);
+#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM
+ printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages HighMem\n", highmem);
+#endif
+ printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages reserved\n", reserved);
+ printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages shared\n", shared);
+ printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages non-shared\n", nonshared);
+#ifdef CONFIG_QUICKLIST
+ printk(KERN_INFO "%lu pages in pagetable cache\n",
+ quicklist_total_size());
+#endif
+}