aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/div64.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRoman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>2008-05-01 04:34:28 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-05-01 08:03:58 -0700
commit6f6d6a1a6a1336431a6cba60ace9e97c3a496a19 (patch)
treef32e82fc3a50b6877afa3220bdb6f7ea0582e07f /lib/div64.c
parent71abb3af62dfa52930755f3b6497eafbe1d6ec85 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-precise-6f6d6a1a6a1336431a6cba60ace9e97c3a496a19.tar.gz
rename div64_64 to div64_u64
Rename div64_64 to div64_u64 to make it consistent with the other divide functions, so it clearly includes the type of the divide. Move its definition to math64.h as currently no architecture overrides the generic implementation. They can still override it of course, but the duplicated declarations are avoided. Signed-off-by: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@qumranet.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/div64.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/div64.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/lib/div64.c b/lib/div64.c
index 689bd76833f..bb5bd0c0f03 100644
--- a/lib/div64.c
+++ b/lib/div64.c
@@ -78,9 +78,10 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(div_s64_rem);
#endif
/* 64bit divisor, dividend and result. dynamic precision */
-uint64_t div64_64(uint64_t dividend, uint64_t divisor)
+#ifndef div64_u64
+u64 div64_u64(u64 dividend, u64 divisor)
{
- uint32_t high, d;
+ u32 high, d;
high = divisor >> 32;
if (high) {
@@ -91,10 +92,9 @@ uint64_t div64_64(uint64_t dividend, uint64_t divisor)
} else
d = divisor;
- do_div(dividend, d);
-
- return dividend;
+ return div_u64(dividend, d);
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(div64_64);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(div64_u64);
+#endif
#endif /* BITS_PER_LONG == 32 */