aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/mq_sysctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /ipc/mq_sysctl.c
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-precise-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/mq_sysctl.c')
-rw-r--r--ipc/mq_sysctl.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/mq_sysctl.c b/ipc/mq_sysctl.c
index 24ae46dfe45..8a058711fc1 100644
--- a/ipc/mq_sysctl.c
+++ b/ipc/mq_sysctl.c
@@ -31,24 +31,24 @@ static void *get_mq(ctl_table *table)
return which;
}
-static int proc_mq_dointvec(ctl_table *table, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int proc_mq_dointvec(ctl_table *table, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
struct ctl_table mq_table;
memcpy(&mq_table, table, sizeof(mq_table));
mq_table.data = get_mq(table);
- return proc_dointvec(&mq_table, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ return proc_dointvec(&mq_table, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
}
static int proc_mq_dointvec_minmax(ctl_table *table, int write,
- struct file *filp, void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
+ void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
struct ctl_table mq_table;
memcpy(&mq_table, table, sizeof(mq_table));
mq_table.data = get_mq(table);
- return proc_dointvec_minmax(&mq_table, write, filp, buffer,
+ return proc_dointvec_minmax(&mq_table, write, buffer,
lenp, ppos);
}
#else