summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLiam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>2010-11-05 15:53:46 +0200
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>2010-11-06 11:28:29 -0400
commitce6120cca2589ede530200c7cfe11ac9f144333c (patch)
tree6ea7c26ce64dd4753e7cf9a3b048e74614b169dc /sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c
parent22e2fda5660cdf62513acabdb5c82a5af415f838 (diff)
downloadkernel-ce6120cca2589ede530200c7cfe11ac9f144333c.tar.gz
ASoC: Decouple DAPM from CODECs
Decoupling Dynamic Audio Power Management (DAPM) from codec devices is required when developing ASoC further. Such as for other ASoC components to have DAPM widgets or when extending DAPM to handle cross-device paths. This patch decouples DAPM related variables from struct snd_soc_codec and moves them to new struct snd_soc_dapm_context that is used to encapsulate DAPM context of a device. ASoC core and API of DAPM functions are modified to use DAPM context instead of codec. This patch does not change current functionality and a large part of changes come because of structure and internal API changes. Core implementation is from Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> with some minor core changes, codecs and machine driver conversions from Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com>. Signed-off-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> Cc: Cliff Cai <cliff.cai@analog.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Cc: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com> Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Arnaud Patard (Rtp) <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Jassi Brar <jassi.brar@samsung.com> Cc: Daniel Gloeckner <dg@emlix.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <morimoto.kuninori@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c')
-rw-r--r--sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c b/sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c
index d272534c8f84..c71b05ddd752 100644
--- a/sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c
+++ b/sound/soc/codecs/ad1836.c
@@ -220,6 +220,7 @@ static struct snd_soc_dai_driver ad1836_dai = {
static int ad1836_probe(struct snd_soc_codec *codec)
{
struct ad1836_priv *ad1836 = snd_soc_codec_get_drvdata(codec);
+ struct snd_soc_dapm_context *dapm = &codec->dapm;
int ret = 0;
codec->control_data = ad1836->control_data;
@@ -252,9 +253,9 @@ static int ad1836_probe(struct snd_soc_codec *codec)
snd_soc_add_controls(codec, ad1836_snd_controls,
ARRAY_SIZE(ad1836_snd_controls));
- snd_soc_dapm_new_controls(codec, ad1836_dapm_widgets,
+ snd_soc_dapm_new_controls(dapm, ad1836_dapm_widgets,
ARRAY_SIZE(ad1836_dapm_widgets));
- snd_soc_dapm_add_routes(codec, audio_paths, ARRAY_SIZE(audio_paths));
+ snd_soc_dapm_add_routes(dapm, audio_paths, ARRAY_SIZE(audio_paths));
return ret;
}