summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2007-02-10 01:45:03 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-02-11 10:51:27 -0800
commitc376222960ae91d5ffb9197ee36771aaed1d9f90 (patch)
tree7f431c42529fec77433d33490bd9f2a8c47ba091 /net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c
parent1b135431abf5ea92e61bf4e91d93726c7b96da5f (diff)
downloadkernel-c376222960ae91d5ffb9197ee36771aaed1d9f90.tar.gz
[PATCH] Transform kmem_cache_alloc()+memset(0) -> kmem_cache_zalloc().
Replace appropriate pairs of "kmem_cache_alloc()" + "memset(0)" with the corresponding "kmem_cache_zalloc()" call. Signed-off-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Acked-by: Joel Becker <Joel.Becker@oracle.com> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c')
-rw-r--r--net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c b/net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c
index 0b1ddb1005ac..783481860174 100644
--- a/net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c
+++ b/net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c
@@ -979,11 +979,10 @@ struct sctp_chunk *sctp_chunkify(struct sk_buff *skb,
{
struct sctp_chunk *retval;
- retval = kmem_cache_alloc(sctp_chunk_cachep, GFP_ATOMIC);
+ retval = kmem_cache_zalloc(sctp_chunk_cachep, GFP_ATOMIC);
if (!retval)
goto nodata;
- memset(retval, 0, sizeof(struct sctp_chunk));
if (!sk) {
SCTP_DEBUG_PRINTK("chunkifying skb %p w/o an sk\n", skb);