summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMiao Xie <miaox@cn.fujitsu.com>2010-03-23 13:35:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-24 16:31:21 -0700
commit5ab116c9349ef52d6fbd2e2917a53f13194b048e (patch)
tree636a6cf02d5ca47c6da5d4935b07ddf08666a09c /init
parent5574169613b40b85d6f4c67208fa4846b897a0a1 (diff)
downloadkernel-5ab116c9349ef52d6fbd2e2917a53f13194b048e.tar.gz
cpuset: fix the problem that cpuset_mem_spread_node() returns an offline node
cpuset_mem_spread_node() returns an offline node, and causes an oops. This patch fixes it by initializing task->mems_allowed to node_states[N_HIGH_MEMORY], and updating task->mems_allowed when doing memory hotplug. Signed-off-by: Miao Xie <miaox@cn.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Reported-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Tested-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: <stable@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index a1ab78ceb4b6..cbead27caefc 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -858,7 +858,7 @@ static int __init kernel_init(void * unused)
/*
* init can allocate pages on any node
*/
- set_mems_allowed(node_possible_map);
+ set_mems_allowed(node_states[N_HIGH_MEMORY]);
/*
* init can run on any cpu.
*/