summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/nios2
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 09:07:05 +1030
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 11:38:33 +1030
commitbe1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914 (patch)
treef823a0f9cab00723043d8c27f11d23f9e0c9a592 /arch/nios2
parentd453cded05ee219b77815ea194dc36efa5398bca (diff)
downloadkernel-be1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914.tar.gz
module: remove mod arg from module_free, rename module_memfree().
Nothing needs the module pointer any more, and the next patch will call it from RCU, where the module itself might no longer exist. Removing the arg is the safest approach. This just codifies the use of the module_alloc/module_free pattern which ftrace and bpf use. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/nios2')
-rw-r--r--arch/nios2/kernel/module.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/nios2/kernel/module.c b/arch/nios2/kernel/module.c
index cc924a38f22a..e2e3f13f98d5 100644
--- a/arch/nios2/kernel/module.c
+++ b/arch/nios2/kernel/module.c
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ void *module_alloc(unsigned long size)
}
/* Free memory returned from module_alloc */
-void module_free(struct module *mod, void *module_region)
+void module_memfree(void *module_region)
{
kfree(module_region);
}