summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/intel_txt.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2012-10-02 11:16:15 -0700
committerKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2013-01-11 11:38:03 -0800
commit0335cb469ad4ab3072a4246ceb0573483fcee5bf (patch)
tree9dddc1aecd4a51820e293e57c6798a734ef640cd /Documentation/intel_txt.txt
parent5a958db311c416345a61b7bddc62a5c6c7112c7f (diff)
downloadkernel-0335cb469ad4ab3072a4246ceb0573483fcee5bf.tar.gz
Documentation: remove depends on CONFIG_EXPERIMENTAL
The CONFIG_EXPERIMENTAL config item has not carried much meaning for a while now and is almost always enabled by default. As agreed during the Linux kernel summit, remove it from any "depends on" lines in Kconfigs. CC: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> CC: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> CC: Masanari Iida <standby24x7@gmail.com> CC: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> CC: Richard L Maliszewski <richard.l.maliszewski@intel.com> CC: Gang Wei <gang.wei@intel.com> CC: Shane Wang <shane.wang@intel.com> CC: Harry Wei <harryxiyou@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/intel_txt.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/intel_txt.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/intel_txt.txt b/Documentation/intel_txt.txt
index 849de1a78e77..91d89c540709 100644
--- a/Documentation/intel_txt.txt
+++ b/Documentation/intel_txt.txt
@@ -192,7 +192,7 @@ grub.conf needs to be modified as follows:
The kernel option for enabling Intel TXT support is found under the
Security top-level menu and is called "Enable Intel(R) Trusted
-Execution Technology (TXT)". It is marked as EXPERIMENTAL and
+Execution Technology (TXT)". It is considered EXPERIMENTAL and
depends on the generic x86 support (to allow maximum flexibility in
kernel build options), since the tboot code will detect whether the
platform actually supports Intel TXT and thus whether any of the