summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2014-05-27 16:07:37 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2014-05-27 10:16:44 +0200
commita257954bb38ab23dbf93df812b4b2c01cae29d8b (patch)
tree6403ce5e81becd0592b1f658893bd5c0501acdb7 /Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt
parent8d2af85e87eda746ff50801f5decd8aed9aed28e (diff)
downloadkernel-a257954bb38ab23dbf93df812b4b2c01cae29d8b.tar.gz
genirq: Improve documentation to match current implementation
Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1401178092-1228-3-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt b/Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt
index 03df71aeb38c..8a8b82c9ca53 100644
--- a/Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt
+++ b/Documentation/IRQ-domain.txt
@@ -41,8 +41,7 @@ An interrupt controller driver creates and registers an irq_domain by
calling one of the irq_domain_add_*() functions (each mapping method
has a different allocator function, more on that later). The function
will return a pointer to the irq_domain on success. The caller must
-provide the allocator function with an irq_domain_ops structure with
-the .map callback populated as a minimum.
+provide the allocator function with an irq_domain_ops structure.
In most cases, the irq_domain will begin empty without any mappings
between hwirq and IRQ numbers. Mappings are added to the irq_domain