summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/ABI/removed
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2013-12-30 12:37:29 -0800
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2014-09-28 07:05:16 -0700
commit7bced397510ab569d31de4c70b39e13355046387 (patch)
treefaa4067a53e42acffc752e9a153e7dbaed4126e5 /Documentation/ABI/removed
parent08223d80df38e666a42d7c82eb340db55c6e03bd (diff)
downloadkernel-7bced397510ab569d31de4c70b39e13355046387.tar.gz
net_dma: simple removal
Per commit "77873803363c net_dma: mark broken" net_dma is no longer used and there is no plan to fix it. This is the mechanical removal of bits in CONFIG_NET_DMA ifdef guards. Reverting the remainder of the net_dma induced changes is deferred to subsequent patches. Marked for stable due to Roman's report of a memory leak in dma_pin_iovec_pages(): https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/9/3/177 Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: David Whipple <whipple@securedatainnovations.ch> Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Reported-by: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/ABI/removed')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/ABI/removed/net_dma8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/ABI/removed/net_dma b/Documentation/ABI/removed/net_dma
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..a173aecc2f18
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/ABI/removed/net_dma
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+What: tcp_dma_copybreak sysctl
+Date: Removed in kernel v3.13
+Contact: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
+Description:
+ Formerly the lower limit, in bytes, of the size of socket reads
+ that will be offloaded to a DMA copy engine. Removed due to
+ coherency issues of the cpu potentially touching the buffers
+ while dma is in flight.