aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/ucs2_string.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2016-09-09lib/ucs2_string: Speed up ucs2_utf8size()Lukas Wunner
No need to calculate the string length on every loop iteration. Signed-off-by: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
2016-02-16lib/ucs2_string: Correct ucs2 -> utf8 conversionJason Andryuk
The comparisons should be >= since 0x800 and 0x80 require an additional bit to store. For the 3 byte case, the existing shift would drop off 2 more bits than intended. For the 2 byte case, there should be 5 bits bits in byte 1, and 6 bits in byte 2. Signed-off-by: Jason Andryuk <jandryuk@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@coreos.com> Cc: "Lee, Chun-Yi" <jlee@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
2016-02-10lib/ucs2_string: Add ucs2 -> utf8 helper functionsPeter Jones
This adds ucs2_utf8size(), which tells us how big our ucs2 string is in bytes, and ucs2_as_utf8, which translates from ucs2 to utf8.. Signed-off-by: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Tested-by: Lee, Chun-Yi <jlee@suse.com> Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@coreos.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
2013-04-15Move utf16 functions to kernel core and renameMatthew Garrett
We want to be able to use the utf16 functions that are currently present in the EFI variables code in platform-specific code as well. Move them to the kernel core, and in the process rename them to accurately describe what they do - they don't handle UTF16, only UCS2. Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <matthew.garrett@nebula.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>