aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-09 14:58:13 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-09 15:11:24 -0800
commit79211c8ed19c055ca105502c8733800d442a0ae6 (patch)
treeb4adbbf8ca6fde9838a71432f452737883541346 /lib
parentc8299cb605b27dd5a49f7a69e48fd23e5a206298 (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-79211c8ed19c055ca105502c8733800d442a0ae6.tar.gz
remove abs64()
Switch everything to the new and more capable implementation of abs(). Mainly to give the new abs() a bit of a workout. Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/div64.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/div64.c b/lib/div64.c
index 19ea7ed4b948..62a698a432bc 100644
--- a/lib/div64.c
+++ b/lib/div64.c
@@ -162,7 +162,7 @@ s64 div64_s64(s64 dividend, s64 divisor)
{
s64 quot, t;
- quot = div64_u64(abs64(dividend), abs64(divisor));
+ quot = div64_u64(abs(dividend), abs(divisor));
t = (dividend ^ divisor) >> 63;
return (quot ^ t) - t;