aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/nfs/super.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>2013-08-28 10:18:09 +1000
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-09-10 18:56:31 -0400
commit1ab6c4997e04a00c50c6d786c2f046adc0d1f5de (patch)
tree55561fc74c062a8ed0e03fe56f54d7db9cfd9e12 /fs/nfs/super.c
parent35163417fb7a55a24b6b0ebb102e9991adf309aa (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-1ab6c4997e04a00c50c6d786c2f046adc0d1f5de.tar.gz
fs: convert fs shrinkers to new scan/count API
Convert the filesystem shrinkers to use the new API, and standardise some of the behaviours of the shrinkers at the same time. For example, nr_to_scan means the number of objects to scan, not the number of objects to free. I refactored the CIFS idmap shrinker a little - it really needs to be broken up into a shrinker per tree and keep an item count with the tree root so that we don't need to walk the tree every time the shrinker needs to count the number of objects in the tree (i.e. all the time under memory pressure). [glommer@openvz.org: fixes for ext4, ubifs, nfs, cifs and glock. Fixes are needed mainly due to new code merged in the tree] [assorted fixes folded in] Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@openvz.org> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Acked-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Acked-by: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Cc: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/nfs/super.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/nfs/super.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/nfs/super.c b/fs/nfs/super.c
index 5793f24613c8..a03b9c6f9489 100644
--- a/fs/nfs/super.c
+++ b/fs/nfs/super.c
@@ -360,7 +360,8 @@ static void unregister_nfs4_fs(void)
#endif
static struct shrinker acl_shrinker = {
- .shrink = nfs_access_cache_shrinker,
+ .count_objects = nfs_access_cache_count,
+ .scan_objects = nfs_access_cache_scan,
.seeks = DEFAULT_SEEKS,
};