aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorViresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>2013-08-14 19:38:24 +0530
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>2013-10-31 00:11:08 +0100
commitd4019f0a92ab802f385cc9c8ad3ab7b5449712cb (patch)
treeebd06695585e457ae1bf219653452b111e7508db /drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c
parent7dbf694db6ac7c759599316d50d7050efcbd512a (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-d4019f0a92ab802f385cc9c8ad3ab7b5449712cb.tar.gz
cpufreq: move freq change notifications to cpufreq core
Most of the drivers do following in their ->target_index() routines: struct cpufreq_freqs freqs; freqs.old = old freq... freqs.new = new freq... cpufreq_notify_transition(policy, &freqs, CPUFREQ_PRECHANGE); /* Change rate here */ cpufreq_notify_transition(policy, &freqs, CPUFREQ_POSTCHANGE); This is replicated over all cpufreq drivers today and there doesn't exists a good enough reason why this shouldn't be moved to cpufreq core instead. There are few special cases though, like exynos5440, which doesn't do everything on the call to ->target_index() routine and call some kind of bottom halves for doing this work, work/tasklet/etc.. They may continue doing notification from their own code as flag: CPUFREQ_ASYNC_NOTIFICATION is already set for them. All drivers are also modified in this patch to avoid breaking 'git bisect', as double notification would happen otherwise. Acked-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Tested-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Tested-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c b/drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c
index 6c86452e1737..6adb354e359c 100644
--- a/drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c
+++ b/drivers/cpufreq/sc520_freq.c
@@ -56,17 +56,8 @@ static unsigned int sc520_freq_get_cpu_frequency(unsigned int cpu)
static int sc520_freq_target(struct cpufreq_policy *policy, unsigned int state)
{
- struct cpufreq_freqs freqs;
u8 clockspeed_reg;
- freqs.old = sc520_freq_get_cpu_frequency(0);
- freqs.new = sc520_freq_table[state].frequency;
-
- cpufreq_notify_transition(policy, &freqs, CPUFREQ_PRECHANGE);
-
- pr_debug("attempting to set frequency to %i kHz\n",
- sc520_freq_table[state].frequency);
-
local_irq_disable();
clockspeed_reg = *cpuctl & ~0x03;
@@ -74,8 +65,6 @@ static int sc520_freq_target(struct cpufreq_policy *policy, unsigned int state)
local_irq_enable();
- cpufreq_notify_transition(policy, &freqs, CPUFREQ_POSTCHANGE);
-
return 0;
}