aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2020-02-03 17:36:38 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:25 +0000
commitf8f0d0b6fa203bfa363d30f34f6fecce9e5cc2f7 (patch)
tree3e731fbe428f47df48ef8170d1b92ace3a93119a /arch/arm64
parent9c7869c7f1720855f90e5bf15539939738d18cb9 (diff)
downloadkernel-f8f0d0b6fa203bfa363d30f34f6fecce9e5cc2f7.tar.gz
mm: ptdump: reduce level numbers by 1 in note_page()
Rather than having to increment the 'depth' number by 1 in ptdump_hole(), let's change the meaning of 'level' in note_page() since that makes the code simplier. Note that for x86, the level numbers were previously increased by 1 in commit 45dcd2091363 ("x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Fix printout of p4d level") and the comment "Bit 7 has a different meaning" was not updated, so this change also makes the code match the comment again. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-24-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/dump.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c b/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c
index e5b6691c5bfc..ef4b3ca1e058 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c
@@ -176,8 +176,7 @@ struct pg_level {
};
static struct pg_level pg_level[] = {
- {
- }, { /* pgd */
+ { /* pgd */
.name = "PGD",
.bits = pte_bits,
.num = ARRAY_SIZE(pte_bits),
@@ -257,7 +256,7 @@ static void note_page(struct ptdump_state *pt_st, unsigned long addr, int level,
if (level >= 0)
prot = val & pg_level[level].mask;
- if (!st->level) {
+ if (st->level == -1) {
st->level = level;
st->current_prot = prot;
st->start_address = addr;
@@ -351,6 +350,7 @@ void ptdump_check_wx(void)
{ 0, NULL},
{ -1, NULL},
},
+ .level = -1,
.check_wx = true,
.ptdump = {
.note_page = note_page,