aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2020-02-03 17:36:34 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:25 +0000
commit9c7869c7f1720855f90e5bf15539939738d18cb9 (patch)
tree2d96aad81a841bffe99f7e25f49f0f8e4db9584c /arch/arm64
parent102f45fdbe420f7d31182a69f4b11e8a6ae998da (diff)
downloadkernel-9c7869c7f1720855f90e5bf15539939738d18cb9.tar.gz
arm64: mm: display non-present entries in ptdump
Previously the /sys/kernel/debug/kernel_page_tables file would only show lines for entries present in the page tables. However it is useful to also show non-present entries as this makes the size and level of the holes more visible. This aligns the behaviour with x86 which also shows holes. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-23-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/dump.c25
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c b/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c
index f8c3ef7903ed..e5b6691c5bfc 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/dump.c
@@ -270,21 +270,22 @@ static void note_page(struct ptdump_state *pt_st, unsigned long addr, int level,
if (st->current_prot) {
note_prot_uxn(st, addr);
note_prot_wx(st, addr);
- pt_dump_seq_printf(st->seq, "0x%016lx-0x%016lx ",
+ }
+
+ pt_dump_seq_printf(st->seq, "0x%016lx-0x%016lx ",
st->start_address, addr);
- delta = (addr - st->start_address) >> 10;
- while (!(delta & 1023) && unit[1]) {
- delta >>= 10;
- unit++;
- }
- pt_dump_seq_printf(st->seq, "%9lu%c %s", delta, *unit,
- pg_level[st->level].name);
- if (pg_level[st->level].bits)
- dump_prot(st, pg_level[st->level].bits,
- pg_level[st->level].num);
- pt_dump_seq_puts(st->seq, "\n");
+ delta = (addr - st->start_address) >> 10;
+ while (!(delta & 1023) && unit[1]) {
+ delta >>= 10;
+ unit++;
}
+ pt_dump_seq_printf(st->seq, "%9lu%c %s", delta, *unit,
+ pg_level[st->level].name);
+ if (st->current_prot && pg_level[st->level].bits)
+ dump_prot(st, pg_level[st->level].bits,
+ pg_level[st->level].num);
+ pt_dump_seq_puts(st->seq, "\n");
if (addr >= st->marker[1].start_address) {
st->marker++;